Lexplosion II (Vinyl)

3 in stock

12" heavyweight vinyl with printed innersleeve
Record/Vinyl + Digital Album
package image package image package image package image package image
Graced with originally painted artwork by Estookin, these records are made in Estonia from start to finish. Pressed on black heavyweight (180g) vinyl they are packaged into cardboard innersleeves that include the lyrics and fresh new logo of LSDM on the outside but also include a printed pattern on the inside of the sleeve. On the back, you have portraits of each band member.

Includes unlimited streaming of Lexplosion II via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
ships out within 3 days


Nu Reality 04:49
Pike Jawz 02:45
Sex 05:21
Supersoul 04:18


Lexsoul Dancemachine’s 3rd album "Lexplosion II" will be out via Funk Embassy Records on May 29th. The 8-track LP provides fire power for the funk-soul-disco DJ, albeit remaining a pleasure treasure for the leisure listener. First time ever, the 6 piece Estonian group has invited collaborators: the loose-wristed guitar funk icon Cory Wong from US; the Brazilian percussion maestro Luiz Black who’s gigged with James Brown and recorded with gigs on his résumé; and a local dame with staggering licks on the violin - Liis Lutsoja.

LSDM crosses genre borders with tunes in soul, disco, boogie and even house lines. The tracks are produced by the Solid Gold Sound, written by record selectors themselves. The listener is treated to a DJ-weapons itching to be exploited. LP kicks off with the 7-minute “Basics” - a four-to-the-floor disco beat that features the percussionist par lexcellence, Luiz Black soloing throughout. The stomper entitled “Nu Reality” is another uptempo number, graced with a violin solo by Liis Lutsoja. The 2nd single “Entertainment” should be a staple on your contemporary soul playlist. Ready to be sampled and looped, the instrumental “Pike Jawz” is a drum track. “Money” features the US guitarist Cory Wong who lends his rubber fingers to perhaps the grooviest rhythm toting funk on the album. "Carambola Jelly" is a DJ delight that'll turn the wall flowers into floor-pieces by the end of the piano solo. "Sex" makes the world go around like a pussycat circling a shrimp salad. On the plate is a 4/4 banger that begs the question is this beat is man or (Dance)machine made. "Supersoul" will leave you in goose bumps, the vocals are central here but relentless percussion, stupidly catchy guitar riffs and solos will give way to the afterglow.

Made available on vinyl, CD and digitally, the record comes with original artwork by Estookin - a painter who did portraits of all the band members in addition to the volcano that couldn't hold them inside for much longer! The records are 180g vinyl, pressed in Estonia; the CD version opens up to form a 3D volcano.


released May 29, 2020

All songs written by: Lexsoul Dancemachine
Lyrics by: Robert Linna
Special Guests: Cory Wong, Luiz Black, Liis Lutsoja
Produced by: Solid Gold Sound
Mixed by: Martin Laksberg
Mastered by: Jörgen Hermaste
Recording engineers: Martin Laksberg, Robert Linna
Recorded at: Salme Stuudio & EFN HQ
Album cover & portrait paintings: Estookin Andreen
Photographer: Taavi Muide
Graphic design: Estookin Andreen
Executive producer: Henrik “Lava Juice” Ehte
Lady of Merch: Raili Ots
Released by: Funk Embassy Records
Made in Estonia

Thank you: Hooandjad, Estonian Authors’ Society, Kaupo Kolsar, Dan Rucinski, Ben Baruch, Tuula Sá Do Carmo, Martin Petermann, Tits Agency (Marleen Kubits, Reet Taniel), Raquel Bem, Kaspar Brandt, Pancho Reinberg, Elise Eimre, Marat, Will Work 4 Funk (Jade Parolini), Passionate PR (Tobi Kirsch), Retrosonic Pro Audio (Jürgen Urbanik, Rasmus Maasen, José Diogo Neves).

Special thanks: to our families and loved ones!



© all rights reserved